ELPI TERMS OF PURCHASE

ARTICLE 1 – SUBJECT

The Terms of Purchase herein apply to all orders of goods, products and their associated services (hereinafter the “supplies”) as well as all orders of services placed by the purchaser.
The subject of the contract is defined in the order which specifies the nature of the supplies and/or services that the supplier commits to providing.

ARTICLE 2 – DEFINITIONS

The term "purchaser" refers to the company ELPI, which places orders and uses technical and commercial terms approved by the supplier.
The term "supplier" refers to the company designated in the order, which is required to provide the purchaser with the supplies and/or services.
The term "service(s)" refers to any service provided, regardless of its nature, which the purchaser may require.
The Terms of Purchase herein shall prevail over the supplier’s Terms of Sale.

ARTICLE 3 – CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTS

The contract is constituted of the following documents, ranked in decreasing order of priority:

  • the order, including the Terms of Purchase herein (available for download on the website www.elpifrance.com);
  • acknowledgement of receipt of the order;
  • specifications; and
  • product technical specifications.

In the event of contradiction between the provisions stipulated in these documents, the document ranked highest prevails over the provisions stipulated in a document ranked lower for the obligation in question.

ARTICLE 4 – COMMENCEMENT DATE AND DURATION OF THE CONTRACT

The contract is established on the day the purchaser receives acknowledgement of receipt of the order. This acknowledgement of receipt (without anything being added or deleted and displaying the stamp and signature of a supplier’s authorised proxy) must reach the purchaser within fifteen (15) working days of the placing of the order, except in the case of specific delays expressly authorised by the purchaser.
Any modification made to the order by the supplier must be expressly accepted by the purchaser and shall give rise to another order (or an amendment to the initial order) which integrates this modification.
Beginning the execution of the order, even if prior to the period of fifteen (15) working days following placement of the order, shall be considered to represent acceptation of the order with no reservations.
The duration and renewal of the contract are specified in the order.
It is the responsibility of the supplier to ascertain that the information and data contained in the documents constituting the contract are in accordance with applicable laws and regulations as well as the rules of the trade and to inform the purchaser in the event of any incompatibility.

ARTICLE 5 – PRICE – TERMS OF PAYMENT

The price of supplies and/or services is specified in the order. Unless the opposite is expressly stipulated in the order, the price is definitive, non-revisable, inclusive, and is stated excl. VAT.
Payment terms are specified in the order. Payment shall be made forty-five (45) days end of month.
Under no circumstances may the supplier transfer or delegate their debt without express prior authorisation from the purchaser.
The purchaser reserves the right to adjust amounts owed to the supplier during execution of the contract. Application of a late delivery penalty shall be invoiced to the supplier or deducted from the amount remaining to be paid.

ARTICLE 6 – LATE PAYMENT PENALTY

In the event of total or partial late payment which is not justified by a discrepancy pertaining to execution of the order, the purchaser shall automatically be liable for payment to the supplier of a penalty amounting to three (3) times the applicable legal interest rate.

ARTICLE 7 – DEADLINES

The purchaser reserves the right to verify in person or delegate verification of the progress and proper execution of the contract by the supplier.
All the details stipulated in the order must be complied with by the supplier; no modification may be made to the deadlines stipulated in the order without prior written authorisation from the purchaser.
The penalties applicable are stipulated in the order.
The supplier must immediately inform the purchaser of any event that may impact these deadlines. Should the supplier face delays, and without it being necessary to issue a formal notice, the purchaser reserves the right to:

  • request that the supplier provide details of the measures taken to reduce the delay;
  • apply late delivery penalties, without prejudice to any damage or interest; and
  • cancel all of part of the order should it come to light that the supplier has on a recurring basis failed to set up concrete measures to ascertain delivery within a clearly defined timescale. In this case, late delivery penalties shall be applicable and any down-payment made with the order shall be reimbursed in full by the supplier and without any charges being made (cf. §17).

ARTICLE 8 – TRANSPORT-DELIVERY

The supplier shall bear the cost and risk of delivery of supplies in accordance with "DDP" terms (applicable incoterm on the day of the order) to the delivery location specified in the order, all fees and taxes having been paid by the supplier, unless a specific agreement has been reached between the parties.
The supplier shall bear the cost of packaging and the latter shall be adapted to the supplies in question, the means of transport and delivery location, and must enable unloading without entailing risk of accident and/or damage being caused to the goods.
The supplier declares they shall comply with all the regulations that apply to the transport of goods and products ordered by the purchaser. The supplier shall organise the transport of the goods and products while constantly striving to ascertain their quality is preserved and that the goods and products remain secure at all times, in particular by verifying that the transporter refrains from transporting dangerous products as defined by applicable standards next to the goods and products ordered by the purchaser.

ARTICLE 9 - RECEPTION

Reception involves written acknowledgement by the purchaser of the acceptance of the supplies and/or services with or without reservations.
Reception takes place at the premises designated by the purchaser. No tacit reception shall take place.
Regardless of the reception procedure adopted, the aim of reception is to verify the conformity of the supplies and/or services in terms of quantity, quality and performance and requires the supplier to have previously provided the documents and other deliverables stipulated in the order.
Reception of the supplies and/or services shall not modify or annul the obligations of the supplier, as the latter remains fully responsible for conformity of the supplies and/or services, with regard to:

  • the specifications of the order;
  • the use to which the supplies are intended; and
  • applicable regulations, legislation and standards.

Should it come to light upon reception that the supplier has not met their contractual or legal requirements, the purchaser reserves the right not to acknowledge reception and apply the provisions of article 14 hereinunder, without prejudice to any other claims.

ARTICLE 10 – OWNERSHIP OF THE GOODS

Ownership of the goods shall be transferred as of right to the purchaser on the day of reception subsequently to quantitative and qualitative inspection. Only title retention clauses expressly accepted and signed by the purchaser represent an exception to this principle. In the case of services, the transfer of ownership takes place on the day of the first down-payment if applicable or upon payment in full, although the supplier remains liable for any risks until reception has occurred as defined in article 9 above.
Transfer of ownership includes all physical parts, as well as plans and engineering notes associated with the order, this information being required for future modifications, revamping, maintenance and manufacturing of spare parts.
Subsequently to this transfer of ownership, the purchaser is entitled to use all elements in their possession to promote the company, including photos, articles, references, etc.

ARTICLE 11 – TOOLS AND EQUIPMENT

The standard tools and equipment used by the supplier are and remain the exclusive property of the latter.
Specific tools and equipment designed for the execution of the order belong as of right to the purchaser and must be clearly identified by ownership plates. They must be maintained in good state of repair by the supplier. The supplier must refrain from using these tools/equipment for any other purpose than execution of the order.
These tools/equipment must be handed over to the purchaser as soon as the order is executed or upon the first request from the manufacturer, should the latter deem that circumstances render this necessary.

ARTICLE 12 – WARRANTY

Unless expressly stipulated with the order and independently of legal warranties and regardless of the cause of the defect, the supplier guarantees the supplies and/or services against defects for a period of twenty-four (24) months as from reception without reservations. Should the parties have agreed not to proceed with reception, the warranty shall apply as from delivery of the supplies and/or services at the premises of the purchaser.
During this period, the supplier is expected to take immediate measures to replace any faulty part and/or obtain the supplies and/or services in accordance with the contractual or standard characteristics and performance. The supplier shall bear all costs that arise from such measures, including transport, labour and final adjustments required.
The supplier guarantees traceability of the supplies and declares it shall provide the purchaser with any information required pertaining to the sources and characteristics of the supplies.

ARTICLE 13 - INSURANCE

The supplier must have taken out all the insurance policies required to cover all the risks that are likely to arise in relation to execution and/or non-execution and/or poor execution of the contract whether total or partial, and in particular personal injury, material or non-material damage linked to execution of the contract either through their own fault or that of sub-contractors or sub-suppliers.
The supplier’s third party, production and professional liability cover should amount to at least five (5) million euros per claim.
This insurance policy must be taken out with an insurance company that is known to be solvent and the supplier must be able at any time and upon simple request by the purchaser to provide proof of the existence of this insurance policy and payment of the instalments.
Such an insurance policy must be maintained throughout the duration of the contract and until expiry of the guarantees the purchaser is held to by the contract and/or the law.

ARTICLE 14 - LIABILITY

The supplier shall comply with the terms of the order specifically but not exclusively with regard to deadlines, conformity and quality. The supplier also has a duty to provide advice and information and in general to execute the order in compliance with industry and purchaser standards as well as the rules of the trade.
Furthermore, should it come to light that the supplier has failed to meet their obligations, and depending on the course of action chosen by the purchaser and subject to prior notice having been sent by any means deemed appropriate, the supplier shall: take back (at their expense and risk), replace, produce again or correct any supplies and/or services in question, or bear the cost of the measures required to ascertain that the supplies/services meet conformity requirements.
Within the framework of the execution of the order, the supplier is responsible for any material or immaterial loss or damage (including production losses) suffered by the purchaser through fault of the supplier, their agents, sub-suppliers or sub-contractors.

ARTICLE 15 - INTELLECTUAL AND INDUSTRIAL PROPERTY

The supplier guarantees the purchaser against any claims concerning intellectual or industrial property rights, while executing the contract and/or service and while the supplies or services are in use.
The supplier transfers exclusively to the purchaser all creations (technical or intellectual in any means or form) undertaken within the framework of the order, in accordance with article L. 131-3 of the intellectual property law, during the various stages of their elaboration as well as the relevant intellectual property rights and in particular rights of reproduction, representation, adaptation, commercialisation and use, for the entire legal period stipulated in article L. 123-1 of the aforementioned law, on a worldwide basis.
As a consequence, only the purchaser shall be authorised to reproduce, adapt, modify, diffuse and exploit the aforementioned creations in any way or form.
Plans, technical drawings, sketches, engineering plans, models, software, notes and in general all the documents and written or oral information communicated to the supplier during the execution of the contract remain the exclusive property of the purchaser of or their author.

ARTICLE 16 - CONFIDENTIALITY

Any information, in any way of form, which is communicated to the supplier or which the latter may have access to within the framework of the contract must be considered strictly confidential and used exclusively for the purpose of executing the order. The supplier is responsible for ascertaining that all subcontractors and sub-suppliers also abide by this confidentiality clause.
Under no circumstances may the contract be used for advertising purposes, whether directly or indirectly, without prior written authorisation being granted by the purchaser.

ARTICLE 17 - TERMINATION - CANCELLATION

Should the supplier fail to meet any of their obligations stipulated in the contract and not take the necessary measures within a period of fifteen (15) days of the sending of a registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt providing notification of the failure to meet the obligation, the purchaser may choose to either terminate or cancel the contract, without prejudice to damage and interests the purchaser may claim from the supplier as reparation for the damage suffered.
In this case, the supplier shall pay back to the purchaser any down-payment already made. In the event of termination brought about by the supplier failing to meet their obligations, no payment may be requested from the purchaser for non-delivered orders.

ARTICLE 18 - SUBCONTRACTING

The supplier may not resort to any subcontractors or sub-suppliers without prior written agreement from the purchaser. It is also the duty of the supplier to obtain acceptation of the payment terms from the purchaser. Under no circumstances does the agreement pertaining to the subcontractors or sub-suppliers involve any opinion of their expertise. The supplier remains solely responsible for execution of the contract.
The supplier shall ascertain that these sub-contracts abide by all the contractual and legal provisions which enable the execution of the contract in accordance with the standards of the profession and contractual obligations.
Furthermore, the purchaser reserves the right to make payment conditional on the supplier providing proof that the latter has paid its subcontractors and sub-suppliers.

ARTICLE 19 - TRANSFER

The contract cannot be transferred, either partly or totally, by the supplier without prior written agreement from the purchaser.
In the event of transfer of the contract by the purchaser, the supplier declares it shall expressly reiterate their consent to this transfer whenever required to do so, and declares as of now that it releases the purchaser from any rights and obligations agreed to within the framework of the contract, which will be transferred to the transferee as a result of the transfer, and that it shall sign any document and complete any procedure that may be required to this effect.

ARTICLE 20 - FORCE MAJEURE

An external, unpredictable and unsurmountable event that renders impossible the execution of all or part of the contractual obligations shall be considered a case of force majeure.
The party concerned shall notify the other party of the discovery of the existence of such an event in writing and within forty-eight (48) hours of the occurrence of the event. The contractual delivery deadlines shall be postponed for a period of time that is equivalent to the duration of the force majeure.
Should a case of force majeure last for more than thirty (30) working days, either party may terminate the contract by notifying the other party by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt.
The following shall not be considered as cases of force majeure:

  • Strikes taking place at the supplier, sub-suppliers or subcontractors
  • Direct or indirect consequences of supplier, sub-supplier or subcontractor I.T. system failure.

The ending of the case of force majeure shall be notified to the other party in writing within forty-eight (48) hours of it coming to an end.

ARTICLE 21 - HEALTH – SAFETY – ENVIRONMENT – LABOUR LAW

The supplier declares it shall comply with applicable legislation and regulations and in particular standard provisions that apply in the profession with regard to health and safety, environmental laws and all labour law provisions in particular pertaining to staff representation and undeclared work, whether the supplier intervenes alone or simultaneously with other suppliers. The supplier shall also comply with all regulations that apply on specific premises, such as Codes of Conduct for external companies.
The supplier remains fully responsible for its staff and must thus ascertain that the latter are aware of: i) internal regulations, ii) safety instructions, iii) specific regulations in particular concerning the use of personal protective equipment (PPE).
In addition to abiding by the aforementioned laws and regulations, the supplier shall comply with the instructions and procedures established by the purchaser in terms of protection of the environment and quality.

ARTICLE 22 - APPLICABLE LAW

  • If at least one of the parties is French:
    The contract (specific provisions and terms of purchase herein) is subject to French law, with the exception of any rules pertaining to conflicting laws.
  • If neither of the parties is French:
    The contract (specific provisions and terms of purchase herein) is subject to the terms of the Vienna Convention dated 11th April 1980, which applies to international sales of goods. In the case of provisions that are not subject to the Vienna Convention and for contracts pertaining to services, the applicable law shall be that of the nationality of the purchaser.

ARTICLE 23 - JURISDICTION

Any discrepancy or any claim concerning the validity, interpretation or execution of the contract (specific conditions and terms of purchase herein) shall come under the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of law to which the purchaser’s head offices answer to when entering into the contract.

CONDITIONS GENERALES D’ACHAT ELPI

ARTICLE 1 – OBJET

Les présentes conditions générales d'achat s'appliquent à toute commande de biens, produits et prestations associées (ci-après, les « fournitures ») et à toute commande de prestations de services, émises par l’acheteur.
L’objet du contrat est défini dans la commande, laquelle précise la nature des fournitures et/ou des services que le fournisseur s’engage à fournir.

ARTICLE 2 – DEFINITIONS

On entend par « acheteur », la société ELPI qui édite les commandes accompagnées des termes techniques et commerciaux validés avec le fournisseur.
On entend par « fournisseur », l'entité désignée dans la commande et devant fournir à l'acheteur les fournitures et/ou les prestations de service.
On entend par « service(s) », toute prestation, quelle qu’en soit la nature, dont l’acheteur aurait besoin.
Les présentes conditions générales d'achat prévaudront sur les conditions générales de vente du fournisseur.

ARTICLE 3 – DOCUMENTS CONTRACTUELS

Le contrat est constitué des documents suivants, classés par ordre de priorité décroissante :

  • la commande, incluant les présentes conditions générales d'achat (téléchargeable sur le site www.elpifrance.com);
  • l’accusé de réception de commande ;
  • le cahier des charges ;
  • les spécifications techniques des produits.

En cas de contradiction entre les stipulations contenues dans ces documents, le document de rang supérieur prévaut sur les stipulations du document de rang inférieur pour l’obligation en cause.

ARTICLE 4 – ENTREE EN VIGUEUR ET DUREE DU CONTRAT

Le contrat est conclu au jour de la réception par l’acheteur de l'accusé de réception de commande. Cet accusé de réception (sans ajout, ni rature et comportant le cachet et la signature d’un mandataire habilité du fournisseur) doit parvenir à l’acheteur dans les quinze (15) jours ouvrables suivant l'émission de la commande, sauf délai particulier expressément indiqué par l’acheteur.
En cas de modification apportée à la commande par le fournisseur, celle-ci doit être expressément acceptée par l’acheteur et donnera lieu à une nouvelle commande (ou à un avenant à la commande initiale) intégrant cette modification.
Tout commencement d'exécution de la commande, même avant la fin du délai de quinze (15) jours ouvrables suivant l’émission de la commande, est considéré comme une acceptation sans réserve de celle-ci.
La durée et la reconduction du contrat sont précisées dans la commande.
Le fournisseur est tenu de vérifier si les indications et données contenues dans les documents constituant le contrat sont compatibles avec les lois et règlements en vigueur et les règles de l'art et d'informer l’acheteur en cas d'incompatibilité.

ARTICLE 5 – PRIX – CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

Le prix des fournitures et/ou des services est déterminé dans la commande. Sauf stipulation expresse contraire dans la
commande, le prix est ferme, non révisable, forfaitaire et hors taxes.
Les conditions de paiement sont déterminées dans la commande. Les paiements auront lieu à quarante-cinq jours (45) fin de mois date de facture.
Le fournisseur ne pourra en aucun cas céder ou déléguer sa créance sans l'autorisation expresse et préalable de l’acheteur.
L’acheteur se réserve la possibilité de compenser les créances qu'il pourrait avoir sur le fournisseur et les sommes qu'il pourrait lui devoir à l'occasion de l’exécution du contrat. Toute pénalité de retard fera l’objet d’une facturation au fournisseur ou d’une retenue sur les factures en cours.

ARTICLE 6 – INTERETS DE RETARD

En cas de retard de paiement total ou partiel, non justifié par l’existence d’un différend relatif à l’exécution de la commande, l’acheteur sera redevable automatiquement envers le fournisseur d'intérêts de retard égaux à trois (3) fois le taux d'intérêt légal alors en vigueur.

ARTICLE 7 – DELAIS

L’acheteur se réserve le droit de vérifier lui-même ou de faire vérifier l'état d'avancement et la bonne exécution du contrat par le fournisseur.
Tous les délais fixés dans la commande engagent le fournisseur de manière impérative ; aucune modification ne peut être apportée aux délais stipulés dans la commande sans l'accord écrit préalable de l’acheteur.
Les pénalités applicables sont déterminées dans la commande.
Le fournisseur est tenu d'informer immédiatement l’acheteur de tout événement pouvant avoir une influence sur ces délais. En cas de retard du fournisseur, l’acheteur se réserve le droit, sans qu'il soit besoin d'une mise en demeure :

  • de demander au fournisseur les dispositions prises pour réduire le retard ;
  • d'appliquer des pénalités de retard, sans préjudice d'éventuels dommages et intérêts.
  • d’annuler en tout ou partie la commande s’il s’avère que le fournisseur n’a mis, de façon récurrente, aucune action concrète en place pour assurer la livraison dans un délai clairement défini. Dans ce cas les pénalités de retard seront applicables et tout acompte à la commande sera intégralement remboursement sans délai et sans frais de la part du fournisseur. (Cf §17)

ARTICLE 8 – TRANSPORT-LIVRAISON

Le fournisseur est tenu de livrer, à ses frais et risques, les fournitures conformément au terme "DDP" (Incoterm en vigueur au jour de la commande) au lieu de livraison précisé dans la commande, tous droits et taxes payés par ses soins, sauf accord particulier entre les parties.
L'emballage des fournitures, à la charge du fournisseur, doit être adapté aux fournitures, au mode de transport, au lieu de destination et doit permettre un déchargement sans risque d’accident et/ou d'endommagement des fournitures.
Le fournisseur s’engage à respecter l’ensemble des règles applicables au transport des biens et produits commandés par l’acheteur. Le fournisseur organisera le transport de ces biens et produits avec le souci constant d’assurer le respect de leur qualité et une pleine et entière sécurité, notamment, en vérifiant que le transporteur s’abstient de transporter des produits dangereux tels que définis par les normes en vigueur au côté des biens et produits commandés par l’acheteur.

ARTICLE 9 - RECEPTION

La réception est l'acte par lequel l’acheteur établit un procès-verbal dans lequel il déclare accepter avec ou sans réserve les fournitures et/ou les services.
La réception a lieu dans les locaux désignés par l’acheteur. Il n’y a pas de réception tacite.
Quelle que soit la forme de réception choisie, la réception a pour but de vérifier la conformité des fournitures et/ou des services en termes de quantité, qualité et performances et implique que le fournisseur ait remis préalablement les documents et autres livrables stipulés dans la commande.
La réception des fournitures et/ou des services ne peut modifier ou supprimer les obligations du fournisseur, qui demeure intégralement responsable de la conformité de ses fournitures et/ou de ses services :

  • aux spécifications de la commande ;
  • à l'usage auquel ces fournitures sont destinées ;
  • aux réglementations, législation et normes en vigueur.

Si, à l'occasion de la réception, il apparaît que le fournisseur n'a pas satisfait à ses obligations contractuelles ou légales, l’acheteur se réserve le droit de ne pas prononcer la réception et d'appliquer les dispositions de l'article 14 ci-dessous, sans préjudice de toutes autres réclamations.

ARTICLE 10 – TRANSFERT DE PROPRIETE

Le transfert de propriété s'effectue de plein droit au profit de l’acheteur au jour de la réception quantitative et qualitative. Seules des clauses de réserve de propriété acceptées et signées expressément par l’acheteur dérogent à ce principe. Dans le cas des services, le transfert de propriété s'effectue au versement du premier acompte s’il y a lieu ou au complet paiement, toutefois les risques demeurent à la charge du fournisseur jusqu'à la réception définie à l'article 9 ci-dessus.
Le transfert de propriété inclus tous les éléments matériels, les plans et notes de calculs associés à la commande. L’exploitation des plans ayant pour but d’assurer la modification, la rénovation, la maintenance des équipements et la fabrication des pièces de rechanges.
Par le transfert de propriété l’acheteur est en droit d’utiliser tous les éléments en sa possession pour promouvoir commercialement l’entreprise, les photos, articles, références, etc…

ARTICLE 11 – OUTILLAGE

L’outillage standard utilisé par le fournisseur est et demeure sa propriété exclusive.
L'outillage spécifique fabriqué pour l'exécution de la commande appartient de plein droit à l’acheteur et doit être clairement identifié par des plaques de propriété. Il doit être maintenu en état par le fournisseur. Le fournisseur s'interdit d'utiliser cet outillage à d'autres fins que l'exécution de la commande.
Il doit être remis sitôt la commande exécutée ou à première demande si l’acheteur estime que les circonstances l'exigent.

ARTICLE 12 – GARANTIE

Sauf stipulation expresse dans la commande et indépendamment des garanties légales et quelles que soient les causes de la défaillance, le fournisseur garantit les fournitures et/ou les services pendant une période de vingt-quatre (24) mois, à compter de la réception sans réserve, contre tout défaut ou vice. Si les parties ont convenu de ne pas procéder à une réception, la garantie courra à compter de la livraison des fournitures et/ou services dans les locaux de l'acheteur.
Pendant cette période, le fournisseur est tenu d'intervenir dans les plus brefs délais pour remplacer tout élément défectueux et/ou obtenir des fournitures et/ou services les caractéristiques et les performances contractuelles ou d'usage. Cette intervention est faite entièrement aux frais du fournisseur, y compris les coûts de transport, de main d'oeuvre et de mise au point.
Le fournisseur garantit la traçabilité des fournitures et s’engage à donner à l’acheteur toute information sur les sources et les caractéristiques des fournitures.

ARTICLE 13 - ASSURANCE

Le fournisseur doit avoir souscrit toutes les assurances nécessaires à la couverture de tous les risques susceptibles de survenir du fait de l'exécution et/ou de l'inexécution et/ou de la mauvaise exécution entières ou partielles du contrat, notamment les dommages corporels, matériels ou immatériels liés à l'exécution du contrat et qui seraient de son fait ou du fait de ses sous-traitants ou sous-fournisseurs.
Le montant minimum de la couverture responsabilité civile, d’exploitation et professionnelle du fournisseur doit être de cinq (5) millions d'euro par événement.
Cette police d'assurances doit être souscrite auprès d'une compagnie d'assurances notoirement solvable et le fournisseur doit pouvoir justifier, à tout moment et sur simple demande de l’acheteur, de cette police d'assurances et du paiement des primes.
Une telle assurance doit être maintenue pendant toute la durée du contrat et jusqu'à l'expiration des garanties auxquelles l'acheteur est tenu de par le contrat et/ou de par la loi.

ARTICLE 14 - RESPONSABILITE

Le respect des termes de la commande par le fournisseur notamment, mais pas exclusivement, quant aux délais, à la conformité et aux performances constitue une obligation de résultat. Le fournisseur est également tenu d'un devoir de conseil et d'information et d’une manière générale, le fournisseur est tenu, pour l’exécution de la commande au respect des normes applicables au domaine, des standards de l’acheteur et des règles de l’art.
D'autre part, s'il apparaît que le fournisseur n'a pas satisfait à ses obligations, celui-ci devra, et ce suivant le choix de l’acheteur, notifié par tout moyen au fournisseur : reprendre (à ses frais et risques), remplacer, refaire ou corriger toute fourniture et/ou services mis en cause ou faire exécuter la mise en conformité de la fourniture et/ou du service aux frais du fournisseur.
Dans le cadre de l'exécution de la commande, le fournisseur est responsable de toute perte ou dommage matériel ou immatériel (y compris les pertes d’exploitation) subi par l’acheteur de son fait ou de celui de ses agents, préposés ou sous-traitants.

ARTICLE 15 - PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE ET INDUSTRIELLE

Le fournisseur garantit l’acheteur contre toute revendication concernant un droit de propriété industrielle ou intellectuelle, à l'occasion de l'exécution du contrat et/ou de la prestation et de l'utilisation de la fourniture ou des services.
Le fournisseur cède de manière exclusive à l’acheteur, d’une manière générale, toutes créations (techniques ou intellectuelles et sur quelque support que ce soit) réalisées dans le cadre de la commande, conformément à l'article L. 131-3 du code de la propriété intellectuelle, au fur et à mesure de leur élaboration ainsi que les droits de propriété intellectuelle afférant et notamment les droits de reproduction, représentation, adaptation, commercialisation et utilisation, et ce pour toute la durée de protection légale prévue par l'article L. 123-1 du code précité et pour le monde entier.
En conséquence, seul l’acheteur sera autorisé à utiliser, reproduire, adapter, modifier, diffuser et exploiter sous quelque forme et sur quelque support que ce soit, lesdites créations.
Les plans, dessins d'exécution, croquis, schémas de fabrication, modèles, logiciels, notes et d'une manière générale, tous documents, toutes informations écrites ou verbales communiquées au fournisseur au cours de l'exécution du contrat, restent la propriété exclusive de l’acheteur ou de leur auteur.

ARTICLE 16 - CONFIDENTIALITE

Toute information, quelle qu'en soit la nature ou le support transmise au fournisseur ou à laquelle celui-ci aurait accès dans le cadre du contrat, doit être considérée par celui-ci comme strictement confidentielle et utilisée exclusivement aux fins de l'exécution de la commande. Le fournisseur se porte fort du respect de cette clause par ses sous-traitants ou sous-fournisseurs.
Le contrat ne peut en aucun cas donner lieu à une quelconque publicité directe ou indirecte sans l'accord écrit et préalable de l’acheteur.

ARTICLE 17 - RESILIATION - RESOLUTION

En cas de manquement par le fournisseur à l'une quelconque de ses obligations au titre du contrat, non réparées dans un délai de quinze (15) jours à compter de l’envoi d’une lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception notifiant le manquement en cause, l’acheteur pourra, à son choix, résilier ou résoudre le contrat, sans préjudice des dommages et intérêts que l’acheteur pourrait demander au fournisseur en réparation du préjudice subi.
Le cas échéant, le fournisseur devra reverser à l’acheteur les acomptes déjà réglés. En cas de résiliation du fait du fournisseur, aucun paiement ne pourra être réclamé à l’acheteur pour des postes de commande non livrés.

ARTICLE 18 - SOUS-TRAITANCE

Le fournisseur ne peut avoir recours à un ou plusieurs sous-traitants ou sous-fournisseurs qu'avec l'accord écrit préalable de l’acheteur. Le fournisseur est également tenu d’obtenir de l’acheteur l’acceptation des conditions de paiement. Cet accord sur les sous-traitants ou sous-fournisseurs n'implique en aucun cas un avis sur les compétences de ceux-ci. Le fournisseur reste seul responsable de l'exécution du contrat.
Le fournisseur s'engage à répercuter dans ses sous-contrats toutes les dispositions contractuelles et légales permettant l'exécution du contrat dans les règles de l'art et conformément aux obligations contractuelles.
En outre, l’acheteur se réserve le droit de subordonner ses paiements à la preuve apportée par le fournisseur qu'il a
effectivement payé ses sous-traitants et sous-fournisseurs.

ARTICLE 19 - CESSION

Le contrat est incessible, pour partie ou en totalité, par le fournisseur sans l’accord écrit préalable de l’acheteur.
En cas de cession du contrat par l'acheteur, le fournisseur s'engage à réitérer expressément et en tant que de besoin son consentement à ladite cession, et déclare d’ores et déjà libérer l'acheteur de tous les droits et obligations souscrits au titre du contrat, lesquels seront transmis au bénéfice du cessionnaire par l’effet de la cession, et à signer tout document, et à accomplir toute démarche qui pourrait être requise à cet effet.

ARTICLE 20 - FORCE MAJEURE

Sera considéré comme événement de force majeure tout événement extérieur, imprévisible et insurmontable rendant impossible l'exécution de tout ou partie des obligations contractuelles.
La partie concernée notifiera par écrit, dans un délai de quarante-huit (48) heures après la survenance de l’événement, à l’autre partie la découverte de l’existence d’un tel événement et les délais de livraison contractuels seront étendus pour une période équivalente à la durée de l'événement de force majeure.
Dans le cas où un événement de force majeure existerait depuis plus de trente (30) jours ouvrables, chaque partie pourrait résilier le contrat en la notifiant par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception.
En tout état de cause, ne seront pas considérés comme des cas de force majeure :

  • les faits de grève chez le fournisseur, ses sous-fournisseurs ou sous-traitants ;
  • les conséquences directes ou indirectes de défaillances dans les systèmes informatiques des fournisseurs, de leurs sous-fournisseurs et sous-traitants.

La cessation de l’événement de force majeure devra être notifiée à l’autre partie par écrit dans un délai de quarante-huit (48) heures à compter de ladite cessation.

ARTICLE 21 - HYGIENE – SECURITE – ENVIRONNEMENT – DROIT DU TRAVAIL

Le fournisseur s'engage à respecter la législation et la réglementation en vigueur et notamment les dispositions habituellement appliquées dans le métier sur l'hygiène et la sécurité, le droit de l'environnement, ainsi que l'ensemble des dispositions du droit du travail notamment celles relatives à la représentation du personnel et à l'interdiction du travail dissimulé, que le fournisseur intervienne seul sur le site ou simultanément avec d'autres fournisseurs et à respecter toutes les conditions qui lui seraient imposées par un règlement particulier sur le site d'intervention, tel que la Charte contractuelle d’intervention.
Le fournisseur est seul responsable de son personnel, il doit donc s'assurer que celui-ci a pris connaissance : i) du règlement intérieur, ii) des consignes de sécurité, iii) des règlements particuliers notamment les règles concernant le port des équipements et protections individuelles.
Outre les dispositions légales et réglementaires, le fournisseur s'engage à respecter les consignes et procédures établies par l’acheteur en matière d'environnement et de qualité.

ARTICLE 22 - LOI APPLICABLE

  • Si l’une au moins des parties est de nationalité française :
    Le contrat (conditions particulières et présentes conditions générales d'achat) est soumis au droit français, à l'exclusion de toute règle de conflits de lois.
  • Si aucune des parties n’est de nationalité française :
    Le contrat (conditions particulières et présentes conditions générales d’achat) est soumis aux dispositions de la Convention de Vienne du 11 avril 1980, régissant les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises. Pour les dispositions non régies par la Convention de Vienne et pour les contrats portant sur des prestations de services, la loi applicable sera celle de la nationalité de l’acheteur.

ARTICLE 23 - ATTRIBUTION DE COMPETENCE

Tout différend ou toute réclamation concernant la validité, l'interprétation ou l'exécution du contrat (conditions particulières et présentes conditions générales d'achat) sera de la compétence exclusive des juridictions dans le ressort desquelles l’acheteur a son siège social au moment de la formation du contrat.