TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE – STUDIES AND ENGINEERING

ARTICLE 1 – SUBJECT

The terms and conditions herein apply to all activities, services and products sold by ELPI, hereinafter referred to as “the product”.
Any other document, and in particular catalogues or brochures, are noncontractual and are made available for information purposes only.

ARTICLE 2 – LIABILITY

ELPI products are manufactured based on data which exists and is available at the time of production (measurements of components, the premises, power sources…) as well as the technology available. The validity of documents delivered is limited to the date stipulated on these documents and in the absence of such a date remain valid for the period of one year as from the delivery.

ARTICLE 3 – LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

ELPI shall under no circumstances be held liable for the quality of the information supplied by the client. ELPI conducts its activities with professionals who are solely responsible for the verification and use of documents produced by ELPI. ELPI’s responsibility is limited to the processes carried out (studies and up to date documentation).
ELPI shall not be liable for:
- all expenses linked to implementation or modification of installations and/or components manufactured based on its plans
- all expenses linked to any production losses, late delivery penalties and/or any other unidentified or unspecified costs arising from our products or the order.
ELPI has an obligation of means. ELPI deploys all its diligence and means available to fulfil the missions it is entrusted with.
The liability of ELPI is limited to the terms and conditions stipulated in the insurance contracts it has drawn up with insurance companies. The client may obtain a copy upon request. The client considers this limitation of liability to be an integral part of the price and accepts this.

ARTICLE 4 – ORDERS - PRICE

Product orders shall be placed in writing. ELPI shall provide the client with a quote via means which include faxes or email from an identified address.
Price excluding VAT is calculated based on the information provided by the client at the latest on the day of the signature of the quote. The price includes the project laid out in the purchase order and travel expenses as well as the submission of documents ordered in their specified format.
Any cancellation is subject to a minimum period of one month. The client declares they shall inform ELPI at least one month prior to the end of the ongoing contract of the termination of the service. Failing this, the client shall pay an amount which is equal to the number of days required to make up the minimum period (excluding travel expenses).
The price also includes the rights to use, transform and implement the documents and data submitted.

ARTICLE 5 – DEADLINES

The deadlines agreed upon between the parties shall be complied with unless any further requirements or modifications are requested by the client.

ARTICLE 6 – RECEPTION OF THE PRODUCT

The client has one (1) month as from the day of delivery to file a claim concerning the products provided by ELPI. Delivery is considered to be completed once documents have been handed over to the client and the acknowledgement of delivery has been signed by the client.
Once this delay has expired, should the client not have addressed their claim in writing to ELPI, the client is deemed to have accepted the product.
All risks, and in particular loss, theft or deterioration shall be borne by the client at the time of delivery.

ARTICLE 7 – PAYMENT

Products are payable within 30 days of receipt of the invoice, without any discounts being applicable, using the payment details stipulated in the invoice, in Euros, except if any specific terms and conditions have expressly been agreed upon between ELPI and the client.
Depending on the nature of the products, partial down-payments and/or intermediary invoices may apply. The transaction shall be considered complete only once payment has well and truly been received in full.
Refusal to accept products or reservations expressed by the client do not alter the obligation to pay the price in full.
Should the payment period agreed upon by the parties not be complied with, the client shall be requested to pay the penalties which are fixed at one and a half times the legal interest rate applied to the total amount of the debt due upon expiry of the due date.
In accordance with article L.441-6 of the Code de Commerce, these penalties can be implemented as of right, upon reception of the notice informing the client that the aforementioned penalties will apply.

ARTICLE 8 – OWNERSHIP CLAUSE

ELPI retains ownership of the information and documents comprising the sale until payment in full by the client.
Until payment in full, the client may not transform, transfer, duplicate or exploit the object of the sale without first obtaining express agreement from ELPI.

ARTICLE 9 – TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP

It is expressly agreed between ELPI and the client that transfer of the ownership of the product shall only occur once payment in full has been made. Prior to this payment, ELPI retains full ownership of the goods, and the client shall be liable for all risks as from dispatch of the product in accordance with the provisions of article 6.

ARTICLE 10 – INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

The work carried out by ELPI is subject to author’s rights. Hence, usage, reproduction, modification or other rights are only transferred if stipulated in the order or agreement made with clients, and once payment has been made in full.

ARTICLE 11 – CLIENT ACCEPTATION

The client expressly accepts the terms and conditions of sale herein and declares they have read them in full. The client thus renounces the right to prevail themselves of any contradictory document, and in particular of their own terms and conditions of purchase..
Placing an order or accepting an offer from ELPI implies compliance with the terms and conditions of sale herein..
Only specific terms and conditions expressly accepted by ELPI may prevail over the general terms and conditions of sale herein.

ARTICLE 12 – LOYALTY - RELEASE – APPLICABLE LAW - DISPUTES

Refraining from invoking any of the clauses of the general terms and conditions herein does not entail that ELPI shall refrain from invoking these same clauses at a later stage.
Any questions relative to the application and interpretation of these general terms and conditions of sale shall be governed by French law. Any dispute involving ELPI shall come under the exclusive jurisdiction of the Tribunal de Commerce de Saint Etienne [Commercial court of Saint Etienne].

ARTICLE 13 – LOANING OF I.T. EQUIPMENT

Upon request by the client, ELPI may make I.T. equipment available to them on their premises for the duration of the project. A deposit shall be requested corresponding to the value of the equipment loaned. This deposit shall only be paid in if the equipment is not returned to ELPI at the end of the project or at the latest within two weeks of the end of the project. Subsequently to this, extra costs incurred shall be payable by the client. The deposits shall be returned after deduction of any expenses arising from repairs to the equipment which may prove necessary in the event of damage.
Insurance covering theft, fire, natural disasters and any incidents that could affect the equipment provided is the responsibility of the client, owner or tenant of the premises where of the equipment loaned by ELPI is located.

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE ETUDES & INGENIERIE

ARTICLE 1 – OBJET

Les présentes conditions générales s’appliquent à toutes les activités, prestations de services et produits commercialisés par la société ELPI, désigné ci-après comme ‘’le produit’’.
Tout autre document, notamment les catalogues ou plaquettes, n’ont qu’une valeur informative non contractuelle.

ARTICLE 2 – RESPONSABILITE

Les produits de la société ELPI, tels que les relevés de côtes, terrain et de réseaux, sont réalisés en fonction des données existantes et accessibles au jour de leur réalisation et des technologies disponibles. La validité des documents délivrés est limitée à la date mentionnée sur ces documents et à défaut à une durée d’un an à compter de leur livraison.

ARTICLE 3 – LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITE

La société ELPI décline toute responsabilité sur la qualité des informations fournies par le client.
La société ELPI exerce ses activités avec des professionnels qui sont seuls responsables de la vérification et de l’usage qu’ils font des documents réalisés par ELPI. La responsabilité d’ELPI se limite aux travaux réalisés (études et documentation à jour).
ELPI exclut de sa responsabilité :
- Tous les coûts liés à la mise en oeuvre ou modification des installations et/ou composants réalisés sur la base de ses plans.
- Tous les coûts liés à de possibles pertes d’exploitation, répercutions de pénalités de retard et/ou tous autres coûts non identifiés ou non spécifiés dans nos offres ou à la commande.
La société ELPI est tenue à une obligation de moyens. ELPI met en oeuvre toute la diligence et les moyens dont elle dispose pour réaliser les missions qui lui sont confiées.
La mise en jeu de la responsabilité de la société ELPI est limitée aux conditions des contrats d’assurance souscrits par ses soins auprès de compagnies d’assurances. Le client peut en obtenir communication sur simple demande. Il considère cette limitation comme partie intégrante du prix et l’accepte.

ARTICLE 4 – COMMANDE - PRIX

La commande d’un produit est faite par écrit. A minima, l’écrit peut prendre la forme d’un devis accepté par le client par tous moyens ne souffrant pas de contestation, y compris télécopie ou message électronique provenant d’une adresse identifiée.
Le prix hors taxes est défini en fonction des informations fournies par le client au plus tard au jour de la signature du devis. Le prix comprend la mission détaillée dans le bon de commande et les déplacements avec notamment la remise des documents commandés sous la forme spécifiée.
Tout arrêt de prestation est soumis à un délai minimal d’un mois. Le client s’engage à informer ELPI au minimum un mois avant la fin du contrat en cours de l’arrêt de la prestation. Dans le cas contraire, le client s’engage à verser un montant égal au nombre de jours manquant au délai minimal (à l’exclusion des frais de déplacement).
Le prix comprend également le droit d’usage, de transformation et d’intégration des documents et données livrés.

ARTICLE 5 – DELAI

Le délai convenu entre les parties sera respecté en l’absence de toute contrainte imprévue ou de toute modification apportée par le client.

ARTICLE 6 – RECEPTION DU PRODUIT

Le client dispose d’un délai d’un mois (1 mois) qui court à compter du jour de la livraison pour contester le produit réalisé par ELPI. La livraison est matérialisée par la remise des documents au client ou un bon de réception signé par le client.
Si à l’expiration de ce délai, le client n’a pas informé de sa contestation par écrit la société ELPI, le client est réputé avoir accepté le produit.
Tous les risques, notamment de perte, de vol ou de dégradation seront pris en charge par le client au moment de la livraison.

ARTICLE 7 – PAIEMENT

Les produits sont payables à 30 jours date de réception de facture, sans escompte possible, au lieu d’émission, en euros, sauf conditions particulières différentes convenues expressément entre la société ELPI et le client.
Selon la nature des produits, des acomptes et/ou facturations intermédiaires pourront être prévues. Seul l’encaissement effectif du moyen de paiement sera considéré comme valant complet paiement.
Le refus du produit ou la déclaration de réserve émis par le client ne suspend par l’obligation de payer le prix.
Si le délai de paiement prévu entre les parties n’est pas respecté, le client devra payer des pénalités fixées à une fois et demie le taux d’intérêt légal appliqué à l’ensemble de la créance dès le jour d’échéance impayée.
En application de l’article L.441-6 du Code de Commerce, ces pénalités sont exigibles de plein droit, dès réception de l’avis informant le client que la société ELPI les a portés à son débit.

ARTICLE 8 – CLAUSE DE RESERVE DE PROPRIETE

La société ELPI reste propriétaire des informations et documents composant l’objet de la vente jusqu’à complet paiement du prix par le client.
Jusqu’au paiement complet du prix, le client ne peut transformer, céder, dupliquer ou exploiter l’objet de la vente sans obtenir l’accord exprès d’ELPI.

ARTICLE 9 - TRANSFERT DE PROPRIETE

Il est expressément convenu entre la société ELPI et le client que le transfert de propriété du produit est suspendu jusqu’au paiement intégral du prix. Pendant la période précédant ce paiement, le produit restera la propriété entière de la société ELPI, mais le client assumera tous les risques dès l’expédition du produit conformément aux dispositions de l’article 6.

ARTICLE 10 – PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE

Les travaux de la société ELPI sont soumis aux règles de droit d’auteur. A ce titre, les droits d’utilisation, de reproduction, de modification ou autres ne sont cédés que dans la mesure où les commandes ou conventions avec les clients le prévoient et que le prix a été payé intégralement.

ARTICLE 11 – ACCEPTATION CLIENT

Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont expressément agréées et acceptées par le client, qui déclare et reconnaît en avoir une parfaite connaissance. Il renonce de ce fait à se prévaloir de tout document contradictoire, notamment de ses propres conditions générales d’achat.
Le fait de passer commande ou d’accepter une offre de la société ELPI implique l’adhésion aux présentes conditions générales de vente.
Seules des conditions particulières expressément acceptées par la société ELPI peuvent prévaloir sur les présentes conditions générales de vente.

ARTICLE 12 – LOYAUTE - RENONCIATION - DROIT APPLICABLE - LITIGE

Le fait de ne pas se prévaloir à un moment donné de l’une quelconque des clauses des présentes conditions générales ne vaut pas renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de ces mêmes clauses.
Toute question relative à l’application et l’interprétation des présentes conditions générales sera régie par le droit français. Tout litige opposant la société ELPI sera porté devant le tribunal de Commerce de Saint Etienne.

ARTICLE 13 - MISE A DISPOSITION DE MATERIEL INFORMATIQUE

La société ELPI peut, à la demande de son client, proposer la mise à disposition sur site de matériels informatiques pour l’exécution du projet. Il est demandé alors un dépôt de garantie, correspondant à la valeur du matériel fourni. Le dépôt de garantie ne sera définitivement encaissé que si le matériel n’est pas restitué au prestataire informatique d’ELPI en fin de mission ou au plus tard sous quinzaine. Au terme de cette période, les coûts liés à l’immobilisation du matériel non restitué sont à la charge du client. Le dépôt de garantie sera restitué après déduction de tous les coûts éventuels de remise en état du matériel en cas de dégradation.
L’assurance contre le vol, l’incendie, les catastrophes naturelles et tout incident qui pourraient intervenir sur le matériel mis à disposition est à la charge du client, propriétaire ou locataire du lieu où se trouve physiquement le matériel fourni par ELPI.